It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

1. Thousand Thoughts – “Perspectives”
– The newly-named, London-based modern alternative quartet Thousand Thoughts have just launched a stellar new music video single for their track “Perspectives”, which was produced by Romesh Dodangoda and is out now via Marshall Records.

2. In My Days – “Counting Up The Nights”
– After a year full of exciting moments, the indie pop trio In My Days is releasing their new single “Counting Up The Nights”, the second single from their debut album Dream Out Loud.

3. In Dynamics – “Avalanche”
– UK rock trio In Dynamics have released their new single “Avalanche”, along with a surprise EP, titled Happy & Honest.

4. Valley Queen – “Supergiant”
Valley Queen recently signed a deal with Riot Records for the world ex-North America which will see their highly anticipated debut length album, Supergiant released in those territories in 2019 and have released a video for the title track here.

5. Shading – “Convergence”
– Sci-Fi metal outfit Shading have released a full band playthough of the track “Convergence” taken from their latest album The Vanishing Of Our Lore.

6. Defying Decay – “Ghost”
– Taken from the forthcoming album Metamorphosis, “Ghost” is the new video from the musical misfits Defying Decay.

7. Mom Jeans – “Edward 40 Hands”
– California friends Mom Jeans are true punk DIY and, ahead of their UK tour next year, you can check out their new video for “Edward 40 Hands”.

8. Slot Machine – “Know Your Enemy”
– Having been ensconced in the studio recording material for their new English language album due 2019 via Universal Music, Thailand’s leading alt-rock band Slot Machine are pleased to announce details of a brand new visual for “Know Your Enemy”.

9. De Staat – “I’m Out Of Your Mind”
De Staat are hitting the UK in January and have just put out a video for the track “I’m Out Of Your Mind” which is taken from their forthcoming fifth studio album Bubble Gum, out through Caroline International on January 18th, 2019.

10. Convey – “Inside Out”
– Los Angeles-based alternative post-rock band, Convey, have released their brand new single “Inside Out” and is the second track off the band’s debut LP out on Revival Recordings.

11. Dematerialize – “Doom”
Dematerialize have just put out their new single “Doom” which is lifted from their self-titled debut EP will be out this December 7th via Famined Records.

12. A Night Like This – “Throne”
– Welsh post hardcore quartet A Night Like This have revealed their brand new music video for single release “Throne”.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.