It’s the start of another new week here at PureGrainAudio so, to set you going, we’ve pulled together ten new songs, videos, and bands that have recently landed in our inbox that we think you should check out. Enjoy!

1. King Nun – “Greasy Hotel”
King Nun have revealed “Greasy Hotel”, the latest track from their forthcoming debut EP, I Have Love, to be released by Dirty Hit on 9 November.

2. Call Me Amour – “Tourniquet”
Call Me Amour, featuring former Yashin frontman Harry Radford, will release their new single “Tourniquet” on 19th November. About the song Harry says “We had been writing and experimenting for around a year, when this song came together we knew we had found our direction and sound.”

3. Crooked Teeth – “You And Me (Whatever)”
– Southern California’s Crooked Teeth have released a new single from their forthcoming EP. Lead vocalist Tyson Evans expands: “This song is an unabashed step into that door. To me, it pays homage to the infamous Tom Petty quote, “Don’t bore us, get to the chorus.”

4. Backroads – “A House Of Casey”
– Bristol born melodic hardcore outfit Backroads have released a new music video for their new single “A House Of Casey”. This single is taken from the bands debut EP Faith Left Me, You Did Too which is out now.

5. Drug Church – “Unlicensed Hall Monitor”
– Following their recently announced UK tour, punk rockers Drug Church have released a new video for “Unlicensed Hall Monitor”, the track is taken from their upcoming third full-length, Cheer, due out November 2nd on Pure Noise Records.

6. Barbarian Hermit – “Black Mass”
– British monsters of heavy groove and thick riffs Barbarian Hermit have revealed their new video for single “Black Mass”. The track is the second single to be taken from their forthcoming debut album Solitude and Savagery which is due for release via APF Records on November 16th 2018.

7.Ithaca – “The Language Of Injury”
– Metallic hardcore’s finest newcomers Ithaca have announced their debut full-length record, The Language of Injury, will be released on the 1st February 2019 via Holy Roar Records and have released the title track as a taster.

8. Pretty Vicious – “Are You Entertained?”
– Following a sold-out show at Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen last week, Pretty Vicious have released a new single “Are You Entertained”, the latest offering from the groups debut album, out early 2019 via Big Machine/John Varvatos Records.

9. The Cruel Intentions – “Weekend Suffering”
The Cruel Intentions have dropped their new music video for the track “Weekend Suffering”. The track is taken from their newly released album No Sign of Relief. Their fast, punky hard rock energy fix is now accompanied with an old school black and white video!

10. Serpents – “The Sunset & The Silhouette”
Serpents, featuring Andrew Mikhail (ex-Oceano, Defiler) have streamed their new single “The Sunset and the Silhouette”.


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.