Inspired by fuzz, noise and alt-metal behemoths like The Melvins, Big Business, Swans, Faith No More, Dillinger Escape Plan and Mr. Bungle, Stockport fuzz-trio Under are set to release their new album, Stop Being Naive, on October 30th, 2018 through APF Records.

Ahead of the release of the album, the band are streaming a new song, “Traitor’s Gate”, exclusively here and had this to say about the track: “Lyrically “Traitors Gate” is a rant about cutting someone off for being a piece of shit. We wanted to create a video that was suitably demented, unsettling and reflected our DIY ethos. We’ll leave it to your imagination why we had chains and masks so readily to hand.”

Find out more details on ordering the album over at the band’s Bandcamp Page.

Stop Being Naive Track Listing:

01. Malcontent
02. The Climb
03. Traitor’s Gate
04. Big Joke
05. Soup
06. P.Irving
07. Grave Diggers
08. Happy
09. An Inch Of Sun
10. Circadian Driftwood

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.