Following her brand new video for the single “No Escape”, which you can watch below, we’re thrilled to be premiering Minneapolis-based singer/songwriter Anne Deming’s latest music video for her single “Devil & His Daughter”. Taken from her upcoming ten-track full-length, Dash & Temper, due out via Brutally Honest Records on October 16th, the new single is a bluesy brand of dark Americana that flirts with country while retaining an edge. Pair this with Deming’s seductive vocals and you’ve the makings for some perfectly autumn-ready tunes.

Dash & Temper was recorded in Anne’s hometown at Riverrock Studios and is likely her best work to date; so do yourself a solid and pre-order a copy right here.

Speaking of the video clip, Anne noted: “I could write a thousand songs about the devil and even though I was attacked by wasps while filming the video, it was worth every sting to bring the lyrics about water, sinning and saints to the screen.”

Dash & Temper Track Listing:

01. Devil & His Daughter
02. No Escape
03. All I Did Was Take
04. Oh How I Miss Being Single
05. Gasoline & Grit
06. It Isn’t Love Until It Hurts
07. Shiver From The Rush
08. You Don’t Know Me
09. Live Your Life
10. Flutter

There’s “No Escape” from also watching this music video.

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.