Memphis May Fire are set to release their new album Broken on 16th November 2018 via Rise Records. To celebrate the news, the band have released a new single from the album, “The Old Me”.

“The Old Me is about my struggle with anxiety and depression” says singer Matty Mullins about the intensely personal song. “What feels like a war between good and evil, loathing the person I become mentally when it consumes me, and trying to remember what life was like before I lived with the symptoms. Ultimately hoping to one day become that person “The Old Me” – again.”

Memphis May Fire will hit the road this Autumn in the USA, touring with Atreyu and Ice Nine Kills.

Broken Track Listing:

01. The Old Me
02. Watch Out
03. Sell My Soul
04. Who I Am
05. Heavy Is the Weight
06. Over It
07. Fool
08. Mark My Words
09. You and Me
10. Live Another Day

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.