Chthonic have released a music video for a delicate acoustic version of “Millennia’s Faith Undone”, taken from their latest album Battlefields of Asura.

Chthonic are releasing their first album in five years on October 12th. Although the Aeon’s Wraith version of “Millennia’s Faith Undone” is not included in the album, it will be released as a single on vinyl.

Battlefields of Asura Track Listing:

01. Drawing Omnipotence Nigh
02. The Silent One’s Torch
03. Flames upon the Weeping Winds
04. A Crimson Sky’s Command
05. Souls of the Revolution
06. Taste the Black Tears
07. One Thousand Eyes
08. Masked Faith
09. Carved in Bloodstone
10. Millennia’s Faith Undone
11. Autopoiesis


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.