Buzzhowl Records is pleased to be releasing their new ten-track noise rock compilation and we are pleased to be bringing you the exclusive first sampler video of the compilation, ahead of its August 17th release date. Entitled Buzzhowl Volume I, the album features songs from bands such as Gravves, Die! Die! Die!, Prayer Group and ThankBo Gritz (“Mother”), Don’t Try (“I’m So Wry”) and more. There are ten bands featured in total, so you know that you’re going to get a little something different from each of these tracks. Buzzhowl Volume I can be pre-ordered on either vinyl or cassette at Bandcamp.

Phil Stiles of Sonic Abuse commented, “Covering noise-rock, drone, math-rock, post-rock, alt-rock, grunge and pretty much anything else within such a gloriously scuzzy bracket, the label is right up our street and their inaugural release features ten awesome bands that deserve to be on your radar.” All in all, Buzzhowl Volume I embodies a feel-good spirit of creativity and community which have been two of the key values of the label since its formation.

Buzzhowl Volume I Track Listing:

01. Gravves – Power Bomb Baby
02. Bo Gritz – Mother
03. Prayer Group – Heat (FJH)
04. H E X – Collider
05. Thank – Punching Bag
06. Dead Tenants – Reset 02:27
07. Typical Hunks – Rust
08. Die! Die! Die! – Bite My Lip
09. DOG – Hello Bits
10. Don’t Try – I’m So Wry


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.