The amphitheatre was packed and pumped to see Arcade Fire. Unfortunately, I shot 3 songs and left unaware that I had a reviewer pass available to watch the entire show. I was fortunate to experience listening to “Wake Up” as their first song whilst shooting them in the pit. Followed by “Neighborhood” and “No Cars Go” to. I could hear the crowd screaming at my back for every song. After leaving the venue I took my step daughter for ice cream in the distillery district then we headed home to Oshawa.

Travelling northbound on the DVP we witnessed a string of Police cars with their lights and sirens blazing headed southbound. Every few seconds we would see more police cars, I would guess by the time we hit the 401 approximately 20 officers flew by. We knew that something awful was happening. I jokingly said to Stella that it was the start of a zombie apocalypse. It wasn’t until we got home that we heard of the tragic shooting on the Danforth. Unfortunately, the memory of this night will not be of Arcade Fire’s amazing performance but of the tragic loss that occurred on the night of.

Arcade Fire’s Setlist:

01. Wake Up
02. Neighborhood #2 (Laika)
03. No Cars Go
04. Headlights Look Like Diamonds
05. Deep Blue
06. Electric Blue
07. Put Your Money on Me
08. Cars and Telephones
09. Half Light II (No Celebration)
10. Rococo
11. Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels)
12. The Suburbs
13. The Suburbs (Continued)
14. Ready to Start
15. Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)
16. Reflektor
17. Afterlife
18. Creature Comfort
19. Neighborhood #3 (Power Out)
20. Everything Now
21. Everything Now (Continued)
22. Rebellion (Lies)