Download Now

Released on June 1st via all major DSPs, “One Man Town” is the lead single from Los Angeles-based rockers, VIKINGO!. The all-out foot-stomper is a perfect example of the new group’s sound and is just one of the tracks to be found on the upcoming debut EP Set It On Fire. The quartet, which consists of singer/guitarist Daniel Jiménez Afanador, lead guitarist Sejo Navajas, bassist Andreas Kvinge Sandnes, and drummer Christopher Roberts, quickly found after just a couple recording sessions that they were onto something special. As we agree! Check out their synergy via a free download of “One Man Town”!

Due in 2019, after the upcoming EP’s release, the group are set to issue a full-length studio recording before lining up tours and festival performances around the good old US of A. Speaking of the track, Daniel Jimenez Afanador had this to say:

“This is a song about being stubborn. It’s about proudly sticking to your guns and shooting down anyone who gets in your way. It’s about that moment you realize you’ve burned all your bridges and you end up carrying the weight of the world on your shoulders. You end up living in a one-man-town.”


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.