Modern blackened metal band The Lion’s Daughter are now streaming a third track called “Grease Infant” from their new album Future Cult. The album was recorded with Sanford Parker (YOB, Voivod, EyeHateGod, Twilight).

Regarding “Grease Infant”, lead singer Rick Giordano commented, “When I was in the 5th grade I wrote a short story called Grease Infant for a creative writing assignment. The story was about a baby who was aborted too late into the pregnancy and survived, so it’s father threw it into the pond behind the house where it drowned in slime but still remained alive. It lived there for years just haunting the father and wishing that it could die. Needless to say, my teachers were not happy. Some recent problems in my personal life regarding my aversion to reproduction sparked the memory of this story, and seemed like a good opportunity to tell the tale. And I’ll admit I kind of get a laugh out of knowing where the source material comes from.”

Future Cult Track Listing:

01. Future Cult
02. Call the Midnight Animal
03. Die into Us
04. Suicide Market
05. The Gown
06. Grease Infant
07. Galaxy Ripper
08. Tragedy
09. Girl Autopsy
10. In the Flesh