The daring, adventurous heavy metal quintet Lords of the Trident have been delighting fans with their music for over a decade now and are ready to return with their seventh album Shadows From The Past. The album continues on the band’s quest to bring spectacular, entertaining and epic heavy metal to fans around the world which has kept them going now for seven full-length records. The album will be released digitally and on physical CD in North America on August 24th along with it being performed for the first time ever the following day at Mad With Power festival on August 25th.

Singer Fang VonWrathenstein commented, “This album is our most ambitious musical work to date, and the first album with our new members Baron Helleshaar and Master Herc. Fans who have been with us for a while will notice that our new songs are a bit more complex, and our songwriting continues to mature. The new songs are definitely still Lords songs, but explore some new musical themes. I believe the new album will be our strongest offering yet, and contain some songs that are sure to be fan favorites going forward.”

Shadows From The Past Track Listing:

01.Death Dealer
02. Zero Hour
03. Tormentor
04. Burn it Down (With Fire) Feat. Brittney Slayes (Unleash The Archers)
05. Figaro
06. The Party Has Arrived
07. Brothers of Cain
08. Reaper’s Hourglass
09. Chasing Shadows
10. The Nameless Tomb
11. The Gatekeeper