On June 15th, the Swedish band Down Among The Dead Men will return with a pounding new release, .​.​.​And You Will Obey Me. With pre-orders now available, the ten-track offering boasts a death metal​/​crust mix that will see the light of day thanks to Transcending Obscurity Records. Today, as the supergroup’s album release drawers near, we’re stoked to help debut the new song “Panopticon”!

A dark and heavy affair with cover artwork courtesy of Turkka G. Rantanen, .​.​.​And You Will Obey Me sees the musicians, vocalist David Ingram (ex-Bolt Thrower, ex-Hail of Bullets, Ursinne, Echelon) and bassist/guitarist Rogga Johansson (Paganizer, Eye of Purgatory, Necrogod), once again partner up to unleash holy aural hell on this, their third album as Down Among The Dead Men.

Commenting on the musical madness, Rogga Johansson left us with these parting words:

“There can never be too much crusty death metal, that’s what Dave and I think, and I’m fairly sure that you agree. That’s why we did yet another crushing installment of Down Among The Dead Men. And to boot, I think we managed to spew forth the best album so far as well. If you like your death metal with d-beats, and garnished with one of the best growls in the scene, this album is definitely for you.”


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.