Connect with us


Ottawa Thrashers INFRARED Return with Heavy New Single “Saviour” [Exclusive Premiere]

Due on May 25th, the eight-track Saviours album from Ottawa-based thrashers, Infrared, is being teased with the new track, “Saviour”.



Ottawa-based thrashers, Infrared are musical veterans; having formed back in 1985, they went on to leave a large mark on the ‘80s Canadian metal scene before eventually disbanding without releasing a record. Thankfully, with the genre’s staying power and recent resurgence of old-school thrash acts, the quartet reformed in 2014 and soon thereafter released 2016’s No Peace, and album originally written between 1985-88. With no signs of slowing down (for which local metalheads are thankful), 2018 will see the release of Saviours, they’re sophomore studio recording.

Confirmed for a May 25th release, the eight-track Saviours is available to pre-order here and lead single “All in Favour” can be heard below, along with our debut of the second new track, “Saviour”. Commenting on the new music, vocalist and guitarist Armin Kamal noted: “Anyone who likes a more classic thrash sound, and longs for those days, just like we do, will dig this album. Since we are from that era, we are not trying to bring back that style of music, we are simply continuing what we know and do best!”

Saviours Track Listing:

01. Project Karma (6:48)
02. The Demagogue (6:52)
03. Saviour (6:04)
04. The Fallen (6:33)
05. All In Favour (5:51)
06. They Kill For Gods (7:41)
07. Father of Lies (5:55)
08. Genocide Convention (5:33)

Check out the new album’s lead single, “All in Favour”.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.