Extreme Metal Music/Rockshots Records has announced the signing of Swiss black metal duo Majesty of Silence who will help the band release their fourth record Zu Dunkel Für Das Licht on May 25th. The album contains fourteen tracks, all extreme and intriguing, while evil and majestic sounding. This black metal display has been in the making for two years now.

The record’s lyrical themes focus on everyday problems, the ongoing lack of humanity in the world and the control that wrath has over a person. The band members work collaboratively to write music that resonates with their fans. Zu Dunkel Für Das Licht is sure to pay its respects to traditional black metal that contains melodic elements.

Majesty of Silence was founded in 1996 by Peter Papadimitriya (drums), Peter Mahler (guitar) and Christian Geissmann (first bass, then guitar) who came together through their shared passion for black metal. The band was on hiatus between 2010 and 2016, but were revived in 2016 by Peter Mahler and Christian Geissmann as a two man project.

Zu Dunkel Für Das Licht Track Listing:

01. Der Untergang (6:10)
02. Das Feuer (4:46)
03. Der Zahn der Zeit (5:17)
04. Unerwarteter Besuch (7:02)
05. Endstille4:54
06. Dem Engel noch zuhören (6:15)
07. Klangfeind – Neuzeithasser (7:09)
08. Traurige Geschicht’ (5:30)
09. Rudi (5:10)
10. Sonne (5:58)
11. Weisse Welt (5:40)
12. Zweiundzwanzig (5:07)
13. Erlösung (6:01)
14. Stille (0:53)