Montreal’s BornBroken are getting aggressive again with this new lyric video for “Listen” from their new record The Years of Harsh Truths and Little Lies. For this new album, the band refreshed their lineup which now includes vocalist Pepe Peloquin (Endast), drummer Samuel Santiago (Gorod, First Fragment) along with bassist Red Voizard to join founding members and guitarists Mike Decker and Simon Sivard.

Guitarist Mike Decker commented, “We felt the need to go 7 string and tune to (Drop G) for this latest batch of songs, it seemed fitting for the way the band was leaning towards. We keep the same writing style, writing what we want, when we want. First writing for ourselves and then molding into more standard song frame, so people can get the hook of the song, and make it a memorable sound to them.”