The Coral have announced details of their new album Move Through The Dawn, to be released August 17th on Ignition Records.

Move Through The Dawn was recorded at Parr Street Studios in Liverpool and produced by The Coral and Rich Turvey. The album is the influential Hoylake five-piece’s follow-up to 2016’s critically acclaimed Distance Inbetween, which featured the BBC 6Music playlisted singles Miss Fortune, Holy Revelation and Million Eyes.

The Coral will support Manic Street Preachers on their upcoming arena tour and play selected festival and support dates throughout the summer.

Tour Dates:

04/23 – Newcastle – Metro Radio Arena *
04/25 – Glasgow – The SSE Hydro Arena *
04/27 – Birmingham – Arena *
04/28 – Manchester – Arena *
05/01 – Llandudno – Arena *
05/02 – Leeds – First Direct Arena *
05/04 – London – SSE Arena Wembley *
05/05 – Cardiff – Motorpoint Arena *
05/24-27 – Bearded Theory Festival – Walton-on-Trent
05/27 – Neighbourhood Weekender – Warrington
06/15 – Nocturne Live at Blenheim Palace (supporting Noel Gallagher)
08/19 – Sheffield – Don Valley Bowl (Ocean Colour Scene headline)
08/24–26 – Alcester – Camper Calling
08/30–09/01 – Dumfries – Electric Fields

* supporting Manic Street Preachers

Move Through The Dawn Track Listing:

01. Eyes Like Pearls
02. Reaching Out For A Friend
03. Sweet Release
04. She’s A Runaway
05. Strangers In The Hollow
06. Love Or Solution
07. Eyes Of The Moon
08. Undercover Of The Night
09. Outside My Window
10. Stormbreaker
11. After The Fair


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.