Progressive rock giants Coheed and Cambria are excited to announce that they have signed a new record deal with Roadrunner Records. The band, consisting of Claudio Sanchez, Travis Stever, Josh Eppard and Zach Cooper, has been gripping listeners for years now with their visionary work and precise, impeccable musicianship. They made the announced via a shadowy video clip shared on Roadrunner’s official YouTube channel which you can view below.

The black and white clip shows a mask being constructed along with a narration that reads:

Know now there is no time…
Space, between the Well and unknowing
Our story starts there
Well within our future
Yet far beyond our past
In a romance between a pair of unheavenly creatures…

This summer Coheed and Cambria will be involved in an extensive U.S. co-headline tour with Taking Back Sunday and special guests The Story So Far.