Independent Toronto thrashers, AxMinister will self-release their anticipated The Crucible of Sin EP on May 4th and with it show their penchant for both humour and speedy metal licks. Their debut single, “Prey”, dropped two weeks ago and now the guys are following it up with single number two, “Salvation”.

Commenting on the new song, the guys noted: “‘Salvation’ is a galloping raging song about getting over toxic relationships, this pompous telling has a slight Monte Python approach.”

The Crucible of Sin Track Listing:

01. Prey (4:15)
02. Salvation (4:16)
03. The Trials of Hercules (4:06)
04. The Succubus and the Crucible of Sin (5:10)
05. Sanctus Equitis Mortis (5:06)

If you’re digging what you’re hearing, then check out the previously-released song “Prey”.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.