Epitaph Records has announced the release of Reverence, the sixth studio record from Australian metal band Parkway Drive. The album is due out on May 4th and marks the most adventurous and emotionally intense album the band has ever recorded. They’ve also released the video for “The Void,” which you can hear below. The song is one of the many heart-shredding anthems you’ll hear on Reverence.

Reverence represents the most honest and personal record we have ever created,” commented Parkway Drive frontman Winston McCall. “It has been born though pain, sacrifice, and conviction, with the ultimate goal of expanding not only what Parkway Drive stand for musically, but who we are as people. Thank you for listening.”

Reverence was produced by the band’s longtime sound engineer George Hadjichristou and is the follow up to 2015’s IRE. IRE was the group’s most successful album and a large boost to Parkway Drive’s international profile.

Reverence Track Listing:

01. Wishing Wells
02. Prey
03. Absolute Power
04. Cemetery Bloom
05. The Void
06. I Hope You Rot
07. Shadow Boxing
08. In Blood
09. Chronos
10. The Colour Of Leaving