International extreme metal group Nightmarer have released a stream in full of their new record Cacaphony of Terror. The band features current and former members of The Ocean, War From A Harlots Mouth and Gigan.

Regarding the new album, the band’s guitarist Simon Hawemann commented, “The time has come to unleash ‘Cacophony of Terror’ in the shape it’s intended to be experienced in… All previously released singles have merely been pieces of the puzzle, but the entire album reveals a much more disturbingly complete picture of what we are trying to convey with our music: paranoia, self-destruction, pure misery and death. Contrary to most dissonant extreme metal entities, we decided to go for a full-on wall of sound approach – to emphasize the crushing weight, which is beating down the protagonist of the story that we’re telling on this record, until all life is stomped out of him. Now go and bathe in the misery of ‘Cacophony of Terror’