Mortiis’ Perfectly Defect album which was originally released in 2010 during the European comeback tour with fellow industrial stalwarts Combichrist and has since been long out of print, will be re-issued this year in both digital & physical format, including 3 strictly limited vinyl versions.

When Perfectly Defect was first released, it was available in 2 versions – a 8 track (tour edition on cd) and a 10 track version (digital format), while the complete studio session actually contains 12 songs which will now all be available on the new 2018 version.

The re-issue of Perfectly Defect is penned for release on 1st June 2018 via Mortiis’ own label Omnipresence Records.

Mortiis comments: “At the time of the initial release, I had given up on working with a label as I was super pissed off with previous negative experiences in the record industry and decided I’d rather give the album away for free as a gift to our loyal fans during the comeback tour. It was a big fat ‘fuck you’ to certain industry vampires! I have since then calmed down and I’m super stoked to finally be able to give Perfectly Defect the proper release it deserves on my own label! Just wait until you see the strictly limited vinyl editions.”

Perfectly Defect Track Listing:

01. Closer to the End
02. Perfectly Defect
03. The Sphere
04. Sensation of Guilt
05. Sole Defeat
06. Thieving Bastards
07. The Punished
08. Halo of Arms
09. Impossible to Believe
10. This Absolution
11. Hermaphro Superior
12. Contrition

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.