Light The Torch, featuring Howard Jones (formerly Killswitch Engage) amongst their ranks, boast one of the most esteemed pedigrees in modern heavy music. Ahead of the release of their new album, Revival, out on March 30 through Nuclear Blast, guitarist Francesco Artusato sat down and talked about how he got into guitar playing.

Revival Track Listing:

01. Die Alone
02. The God I Deserve
03. Calm Before the Storm
04. Raise the Dead
05. The Safety of Disbelief
06. Virus
07. The Great Divide
08. The Bitter End
09. Lost in the Fire
10. The Sound of Violence
11. Pull My Heart Out
12. Judas Convention

Revival is available to pre-order here:

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.