Born and raised in New York, Jesse Kinch is an immensely talented musician who many may already know through his music, intense gigging schedule, or as the first and only winner of ABC’s Josh Groban-hosted TV series, Rising Star. Kinch recently confirmed a June 1st release of this upcoming debut, I’m Not Like Everybody Else, via Curb Records with a limited edition vinyl version due on Record Store Day. (More info may be found here.)

Armed with thirteen incredible new tracks, Kinch also tackles (and totally crushes) a cover of Michael Jackson’s hit single “Billie Jean.” Fortunately for you, the fans, we’re now debuting a video for the single which you’re most likely going to LOVE! Get to know this artist today and be on the look out for performances in your area as Kinch’s “Record Store Tour” kicks off in April.

Commenting on the song and specific reasons he chose it, Jesse noted: “Michael Jackson’s up-tempo version of this song is iconic, but I was really inspired by the late Chris Cornell’s slow tempo version of “Billie Jean.” I don’t think people realize what a profound lyric the song has. In my own musical arrangement and vocal inflections, my goal was to enhance the power of the unique story line.”

I’m Not Like Everybody Else Track Listing:

01. Preaching Like The Pope
02. How Do I Reach You (The Last Veil)
03. I’m Not Like Everybody Else
04. After All These Lovers
05. I’m A Man
06. Rain On The Dog
07. Masami (The Elegant Beauty)
08. No Reason At All
09. Nighttime New York City
10. Billie Jean
11. I Put A Spell On You
12. This Boy
13. Tamed


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.