Senses Fail has release a brand new song “New Jersey Makes, The World Takes” the third single from upcoming album, If There Is Light, It Will Find You. The album, their seventh, is due out February 16th via Pure Noise Records.

On the track, singer Buddy Nielsen shares, “Over the years I have lost a number of friends to drug addictions. This song addresses those losses and how I have tried to intervene in people’s addictions over the years. As someone who has battled addiction, I know that the change has to come from within. While support and resources are very important it is ultimately a decision that is on the person who is battling. So many of us in this country have a friend or loved one who has lost their battle and I thought it is important to highlight that struggle.”

If There Is A Light It Will Find You Track Listing:

01. Double Cross
02. Elevator to the Gallows
03. New Jersey Makes, The World Takes
04. Gold Jacket, Green Jacket…
05. First Breath Last Breath
06. Ancient Gods
07. Is It Gonna Be The Year
08. You Get So Alone At Times It Just Makes Sense
09. Orlando and a Miscarriage
10. Shaking Hands
11. Stay What You Are
12. If There Is Light, It Will Find You


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.