Download Now

In case you missed it, the Los Angeles, CA-based dark pop rock trio, RIVALS, issued their debut full-length album, Damned Soul, on February 2nd via Smartpunk Records (grab a copy here). The ten-track stdio recording is loaded with some great tracks and solid singles, one of the most popular of which is “Low.” An accompanying Brian Cox-directed music video may be watched below, but we’re stoked to officially be offering up a free high quality MP3 download of the song!

Damned Soul was produced by both John Espy (Red Jumpsuit Apparatus) and Aaron Edwards (Sick Puppies, Elohim, The Cab) and sees the band led by frontwoman Kalie Wolfe’s top-notch vocal prowess.

Commenting on Damned Soul, the band previously said: “For this album we wanted to show a darker side of who we were, show everyone what our demons looked like. We wanted to make sure that no matter what, you could see right through us.”

Damned Soul Track Listing:

01. Over It
02. Low
03. Damned Soul
04. Gunslinger
05. Moonlit
06. Wild Things
07. Misery Memory
08. Reflection
09. Keep Going
10. To: Leila

Get a load of the official “Low” music video here.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.