On 25th March prog icons, Yes, will release a brand-new mix of their album Fly From Here – Return Trip, featuring the Drama line-up and new lead vocals by Trevor Horn, to coincide with their 50th Anniversary celebrations.

The original 2011 release of Fly From Here featured the band members who appeared on Drama: Chris Squire, Steve Howe, Alan White, Geoff Downes, plus Benoit David on lead vocals with Trevor Horn in the role of Producer.

In addition to remixing parts of the album, Trevor has added personal liner notes and the sleeve design features the painting by Roger Dean originally used on the inside of the 2011 edition.

Trevor Horn says: “I really enjoyed listening to Alan and Chris playing together again. Finishing off the album was a labour of love.”

Fly From Here – Return Trip also contains a previously unreleased song, “Don’t Take No for an Answer” recorded in 2011, with Steve Howe on lead vocals. Additionally, the full-length version of “Hour of Need” is included. This has previously only been included as a Japanese bonus track.

“It is great to have the original Drama line up playing Fly From Here plus several other songs Trevor had a big part in writing.” comments Steve Howe.

Geoff Downes adds: “It’s quite amazing what Trevor has done with the album and the way it has turned out. It is most refreshing and adds a whole new dimension to the original recordings from 2011. I think the fans will appreciate it as a genuine sequel to the Drama album, and embrace it as a valuable part of our YES50 celebrations.”

Fly From Here – Return Trip Track Listing:-

01. Fly From Here – Overture
02. Fly From Here Pt 1 – We Can Fly
03. Fly From Here Pt 2 – Sad Night at the Airfield
04. Fly From Here Pt 3 – Madman at the Screens
05. Fly From Here Pt 4 – Bumpy Ride
06. Fly From Here Pt 5 – We Can Fly (Reprise)
07. The Man You Always Wanted Me to Be
08. Life on a Film Set
09. Hour of Need (full length version)
10. Solitaire
11. Don’t Take No for an Answer
12. Into the Storm

The album is a long-awaited treat for all Yes fans and following Chris Squire’s passing in 2015, represents the last chance for fans to hear a follow-up to the classic Yes release Drama which reached number 2 in the UK album charts in 1980.

The album is available to pre-order now exclusively via Pledge Music, plus some extra Roger Dean images and Pledge offers, and fans will be able to collect their orders, or buy direct for the first time, when Yes attends the 50th Anniversary Fan Convention at the London Palladium on 25th March 2018 as part of their eagerly anticipated March 2018 UK tour. Trevor Horn will be guesting with Yes at the London Palladium (both shows) and Paris.

Tour Dates:

03/13 – Bristol – Colston Hall
03/14 – Sheffield – City Hall
03/16 – Glasgow – SEC Armadillo
03/17 – Manchester – Bridgewater Hall
03/18 – Gateshead – Sage
03/20 – Birmingham – Symphony Hall
03/21 – Brighton – Centre
03/23 – Liverpool – Philarmonic Hall
03/24 – London – Palladium
03/25 – London – Palladium
03/27 – Tilburg – 013
03/28 – Antwerp – De Roma
03/30 – Paris – Olympia


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.