Connect with us


Miesha & The Spanks – “Lost Boy” [Free Song Download]

Calgary, Alberta-based garage rock twosome, Miesha & The Spanks are now offering a free download of their new single “Lost Boy”!



Download Now

Calgary, Alberta-based garage rock twosome, Miesha & The Spanks will return with 10 new examples of their own brand of raucous rock when, on March 9th, they release their new album, Girls Girls Girls. Available for pre-order right here, lead singles “Atmosphere” and “Lost Boy” can now be heard online, the latter of which we’re now offering for FREE download!

When asked about the “Lost Boy” single, front woman Miesha Louie had this to say, “This song became my favourite when we got the first round of mixes back from Paul and Danny. It’s deep and it’s haunting and the fuzz on the bass is just right. The music really set the tone before I even started on the lyrics. It got me thinking about being lost or left behind, which brought me to my family and life after residential schools, after the anger and before giving up.”

Girls Girls Girls Track Listing:

01. First Love, First Blood
02. Motorin’
03. Come Undone
04. Lost Boy
05. Girls
06. Atmosphere
07. Be Alright
08. Stranger
09. Witch Hunt
10. Summer Love

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.