Judas Priest have just shared the new single and title track off their eagerly-anticipate upcoming album, Firepower. Due out on March 9th, 2018 via Epic Records, the 14-track Firepower is going to be yet another dose of good old British heavy metal all helmed by producer Tom Allom, responsible for albums between 1979-1988, including Unleashed in the East, British Steel, Screaming for Vengeance and Defenders of the Faith.

Grammy Award-winning producer Andy Sneap is also involved in this album and it’s going to be stellar.

Commented Rob Halford: “Tom Allom has got this classic metal thing. And Andy is a bit more of a ‘modern metal producer’ but his thinking is a little bit different to Tom’s. And I think to get this balance between that classic old school metal to what Andy’s world is was just a remarkable coalescence.”

Firepower Track Listing:

01. Firepower
02. Lightning Strike
03. Evil Never Dies
04. Never The Heroes
05. Necromancer
06. Children of the Sun
07. Guardians
08. Rising From Ruins
09. Flame Thrower
10. Spectre
11. Traitors Gate
12. No Surrender
13. Lone Wolf
14. Sea of Red


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.