Mr. Jukebox, the highly anticipated debut album from Joshua Hedley, will be released April 20 on Third Man Records with the video for the title track available to view online now.

Produced by Jordan Lehning and Skylar Wilson, the 10-track album features nine original songs as well as a version of “When You Wish Upon A Star.” In addition to Hedley on vocals and fiddle, the album features Eddie Lange on steel guitar/guitar, Jeremy Fetzer from Steelism on guitar/baritone guitar, Michael Rinne on bass, Jon Radford on drums/percussion and Micah Hulscher on piano/organ.

Hedley comments, “It’s not a throwback. It sounds new because it is new, and it sounds the way it sounds because it’s the only thing I know how to do. I can’t write a song that sounds different. Classic country is like a suit. Nothing about a men’s suit has changed in like 100 years. Classic never goes out of style.”

Mr.Jukebox Track Listing:

01. Counting All My Tears
02. Mr. Jukebox
03. Weird Thought Thinker
04. Let’s Take A Vacation
05. If These Walls Could Talk
06. I Never Shed A Tear For You
07. This Time
08. Don’t Waste Your Tears
09. Let Them Talk
10. When You Wish Upon A Star

Tour Dates:

04/12 – London – The Waiting Room


I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.