San Diego-based trio Earthless have released the title track to their latest record, and Nuclear Blast debut Black Heaven.

“A whirlwind ride through dark clouds and muddy waters, hi-energy sludge that rolls and heavy riffage that rocks,” is how drummer Mario Rubalcaba described the track. “Psychedelic sprinkles all over the place make me wanna turn this sucker up loud as hell only to howl at the heavens.”

“The main riff for ’Black Heaven‘ came about during a soundcheck in Australia in 2015,” added bass player Mike Eginton. “I think we sort of played that riff a little bit several times on that tour while we were setting up. Other parts came in over the following years, but it wasn‘t ever worked on very seriously until we started working on »Black Heaven«. Then it came together pretty quickly when we started jamming it out.”

Black Heaven Track Listing:

01. Gifted by the Wind
02. End to End
03. Electric Flame
04. Volt Rush
05. Black Heaven
06. Sudden End