Kentucky hard rockers Black Stone Cherry are bringing us their sixth album Family Tree on April 20th. Today we got a taste of this upcoming release with the lyric video for “Burnin'”, the second track of the album.

The album’s title is a reference to previous generations, with members being introduced to rock’n’roll by the jam spaces of their father’s bands. The music of Black Stone Cherry has a classic feel that honours the legends of old while brandishing a modern sound. Check out the lyric video for “Burnin'” above, and see below for a track list of Family Tree.

Family Tree Track List

01. Bad Habit
02. Burnin’
03. New Kinda Feelin
04. Carry Me On Down The Road
05. My Last Breath
06. Southern Fried Friday Night
07. Dancin’ In The Rain (featuring Warren Haynes)
08. Ain’t Nobody
09. James Brown
10. You Got The Blues
11. I Need A Woman
12. Get Me Over You