Manchester’s The Maple State have revealed details of their long-awaited new album The Things I Heard At The Party, which is set for release on 23rd March 2018 via Far Out Records.

On the live side, The Maple State will be playing two very special residency nights at Jimmy’s in Manchester featuring a specially hand-selected line up of bands as well as a London show on 22nd April at The Lexington. The band will be announcing further UK and international tour dates over the coming months.

Alongside all this, the band have also revealed new single “Something In The Water”, the second track to be taken from the album, which comes with a specially recorded b-side “It Was Real”.

Tour Dates:

03/16 – Manchester – Jimmy’s
04/13 – Manchester – Jimmy’s
04/22 – London – The Lexington

The Things I Heard At The Party Track Listing:

01. The Things I Heard At The Party
02. Something In The Water
03. Cannonball
04. Africa
05. Cold Theatre II (Always You)
06. Winner
07. Not Enough
08. Sexy Jam
09. Deadline
10. The Motorbike And The Closest Of Calls

I have an unhealthy obsession with bad horror movies, the song Wanted Dead Or Alive and crap British game shows. I do this not because of the sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll lifestyle it affords me but more because it gives me an excuse to listen to bands that sound like hippos mating.