Machine Head have shared the brand new track “Bastards” from their ninth studio album, Catharsis. The track was written the day after the 2016 presidential election and was inspired by a conversation frontman Robb Flynn had with his sons. The CD/DVD Digipak edition of the band’s ninth studio record Catharsis featues a 21 song live concert that was filmed at The Regency Ballroom in San Francisco in 2015.

“This album is like a movie… a really long movie!” laughed frontman Robb Flynn. “There are a lot of special songs on this record. I’ve never really felt like, ‘Wow, we’ve got something really special here!’ before, but this time I can feel it. I know it. I know some people aren’t gonna dig it and that’s always the case, so who cares? I dig it.”

Catharsis Track Listing:

01. Volatile
02. Catharsis
03. Beyond The Pale
04. California Bleeding
05. Triple Beam
06. Kaleidoscope
07. Bastards
08. Hope Begets Hope
09. Screaming At The Sun
10. Behind A Mask
11. Heavy Lies The Crown
12. Psychotic
13. Grind You Down
14. Razorblade Smile
15. Eulogy