On September 15th, 16th and 17th of last year, Ayreon played live for the first time ever and if you weren’t there, this is what you missed with the video for “Everybody Dies.” The performances brought together 16 guest singers and eleven musicians, playing 28 songs in total with performances from Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Damian Wilson (Headspace), Hansi Kursch (Blind Guardian), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot), Anneke Van Giersbergen (Vuur), Marco Hietala (Nightwish), Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Edward Reekers (Kayak) and more.

Discussing the song, Arjen Lucassen said, “I’m extremely proud to present you the first full live video track of the upcoming Ayreon Universe DVD/BD. I picked ‘Everybody Dies’, which is not only a personal favourite, it also features many of the amazing singers and a lot of mayhem and commotion on stage! This is a total bitch of a track to play, but I must say the band totally nailed it! Hope you like it.”