Are you in the mood for some blues-tinged hard rock? If you are, then Samarkind’s self-titled debut may just be what you’re looking for. Across eight solid tracks of stadium-rock that sounds like it is has been ripped straight out of the 1970s, you’ll be sure to have a rockin’ time.

The band itself is from all over the world, but the sound is not as eclectic as the list of borders the bandmates hail from. Each one of this energetic four-piece brings with them a clear love of the hard blues rock sound that flows so effortlessly throughout their debut record’s veins. The trouble is, whilst it’s all energetic fun stuff, it’s not reinventing the wheel. This is eight tracks of quality, yes, but quality you’ve likely heard before.

Take the track “Sun Stroke Heart” for example, it kicks off with a riff reminiscent to Tom Morello’s work. There’s a healthy kick to the sound, which comes from the band’s love for what they do, but it isn’t overly spectacular. Don’t get me wrong, it’s quality stuff (the riffs and guitar solos here are all great), but it doesn’t do a lot to stand out from the crowd. This is rather easily forgiven, however. Each track will provide your playlist with a good ol’ slice of hard blues rock fun.

Samarkind’s debut record is short and sweet hard blues rock, with eight tracks that are all good fun, but it does little to stand out from the pack. Samarkind’s passion runs through the veins of their debut and you should have fun with it no matter what kind of day you’re having.

Samarkind Track Listing:

01. Black Rain
02. Sun Stroke Heart
03. Skinny Rivers
04. Good Man Call
05. Thru That Door
06. Fire and Blood
07. Touch Stone Man
08. Blue Mountain

Run Time: 33:25
Release Date: November 25, 2017

Check out this killer tune via the band’s “Sun Stroke Heart” video.