Story of the Year has debuted “I Swear I’m Okay” from their first full-length record in seven years, Wolves. The song mixes the catchy lyrics and hooks that you’ve come to expect from the band, along with some ’80s synth influences. The album was produced by Aaron Sprinkle (Anberlin, New Found Glory, Acceptance) and mixed by Tom Lord-Alge & J Hall.

Singer Dan Marsala shares “There’s definitely something special about ‘I Swear I’m Okay.’ As soon as Ryan sent the demo over, ideas just started pouring out. I sat down to record some vocal ideas and the first thing that came out of my mouth was the line, ‘I Swear I’m Okay.’ It’s something that people say, to hide the fact that things aren’t truly okay. A mask that you wear when you don’t want to be honest with others or yourself. This song means that and so much more to me and it’s one of my proudest moments on the record.”

Wolves Track Listing:

01. Wolves
02. How Can We Go On
03. Bang Bang
04. Youth
05. I Swear I’m Okay
06. Miracle
07. Can Anybody Hear Me?
08. A Part of Me
09. Give Up My Heart
10. The Eternal Battle For Mike Cronin’s Soul (To Be Alive Again)
11. My Home
12. Goodnight, My Love
13. Like Ghosts
14. Praying for Rain