I was not one of the fortunate ones to have seen this tour live and, man, do I regret it. As a lifelong fan of Black Sabbath, sitting down to watch The End, filmed in their hometown of Birmingham, UK, was bittersweet. It is going to be hard imagining a world without this powerful, iconic group crushing skulls and taking names. There is something so hypnotic in the tone of Tony Iommi’s guitar that sucks you in and commands your attention. For me, there is nothing quite like it.

With all that being said, the quality of this DVD (which also comes in Blu-ray) is fantastic, and the band is in top form as soon as the first note of “Black Sabbath” shakes the rafters. The crowd instantly responds and we are off to a show that will not soon be forgotten. As far as set lists go, this one is killer. They tear through most of the classics including “Snowblind,” “Rat Salad” and “Children of the Grave,” but throw in a few surprises such as “Behind the Wall OF Sleep” and “Dirty Women.”

I cannot say enough good things about this disc, it is the next best thing to having been there and lends itself perfectly to a great evening with a couple cold ones and the sound turned up so the windows rattle. I think it is the perfect conclusion to an historic career; this is an absolute must for fans and a terrific starting point for anyone who is somehow not yet familiar with these metal icons.

The End Track Listing:

01. Black Sabbath
02. Fairies Wear Boots
03. Under The Sun/ Every Day Comes And Goes
04. After Forever
05. Into The Void
06. Snowblind
07. Band Intros
08. War Pigs
09. Behind The Wall Of Sleep
10. Bassically/NIB
11. Hand Of Doom
12. Supernaught/Sabbath Bloody Sabbath/Megalomania
13. Rat Salad/Drum Solo
14. Iron Man
15. Dirty Women
16. Children Of The Grave
17. Paranoid
Special Feature: The Angelic Sessions
01. The Wizard
02. Wicked World
03. Sweet Leaf
04. Tomorrows Dream
05. Changes

Run Time: 136 minutes
Release Date: November 17, 2017

Get a taste of the DVD with the song “Paranoid”