Tom Keifer @ Tupelo Music Hall (Derry, NH) on October 12, 2017

Anticipation was at an all-time high at Tupelo Music Hall on Thursday, October 12, 2017, with everyone waiting to see and hear Tom Keifer, singer/songwriter/guitarist of Cinderella, who is currently on tour promoting his solo album The Way Life Goes. The band released a special Deluxe Edition of this album on October 20, 2017.

Upon arrival to the venue, the parking lot was already PACKED, and a there was line of excited rockers waiting to get in at the door! Once inside the spacious Tupelo lobby, everyone was definitely in party-mode getting drinks, food, heading to the theater to find their seats, or checking out the merch counter to get one of Tom’s killer tour shirts! YES! With pre-show music streaming, crowd in their seats, and house lights off, out came Tom along with band members Savannah Keifer (vocals, percussion, piano), Tony Higbee (guitar, vocals), Billy Mercer (bass, vocals), Kendra Chantelle (vocals, percussion), Jarred Pope (drums, vocals), and Kory Myers (keyboards, vocals). They wasted no time cranking out the first tune “Still Climbing”, from Cinderella’s fourth studio album (first released in 1994).

It’s always so great to hear Tom’s bluesy/gritty/rockin’ style on each and every song. Backup vocalists Savannah and Kendra grooved to the music the entire show with their tambourines, choreography, and impeccable harmonies. About halfway through the show, Savannah joined Tom center stage to sing “Don’t Know What You Got (Til It’s Gone)”. Absolutely beautiful, not to mention powerful. Kicking it up a notch on the next song, the band launched into a huge crowd favorite “Shake Me”. Song-after-song, you can hear that Tom puts every ounce of feeling into those tunes, and delivers nothing but a STELLAR PERFORMANCE.

Totally loved the three encore tunes, beginning with a Beatle’s cover, “With a Little Help From My Friends”, followed by a Rolling Stones cover “Tumbling Dice”. Last but not least, nobody was going ANYWHERE before jamming out to “Gypsy Road”! OH HELL YEAH! Now, that’s the way you end a show!

Tom has also been writing new material for a new solo album in 2018 (which I personally cannot wait to hear!). Check out the tour dates below, and buy your tickets early. XD

Tom Keifer Setlist:

01. Still Climbing
02. Somebody Save Me
03. The Way Life Goes
04. Heartbreak Station
05. It’s Not Enough
06. Night Songs
07. Don’t Know What You Got (Til It’s Gone)
08. Shake Me
09. Coming Home
10. Shelter Me
11. With a Little Help From My Friends (Beatle’s cover)
12. Tumbling Dice (Rolling Stones cover)
13. Gypsy Road

“The Way Life Goes Tour” Dates:

10/28 – Fillmore Auditorium – Denver, CO
11/03 – Lone Star Rally @ Saengerfest Park – Galveston, TX
11/04 – The Rock Box – San Antonio, TX
11/09 – The Rose – Pasadena, CA
11/10 – The Canyon – Santa Clarita, CA
11/11 – The Cave – Big Bear Lake, CA
11/12 – The Coach House – San Juan Capistrano, CA
12/07 – The Forge – Joliet, IL
12/08 – Q Casino – Dubuque, IA
12/15 – Token Lounge – Westland, MI