According to our new album review, with their upcoming new album, Bay Area thrash metal band, Hand of Fire, will deliver a “brash, galloping kick to the face that grabs your attention and…sucks you into the vortex of Nuclear Sunrise.”

Due out on November 17, 2017, via Rottweiler Records, the eight-song Nuclear Sunrise album can be pre-ordered here and demands your attention. We’ll leave you with a quote below, but hit play on this debut of the group’s “Some Will Say” lyric video ASAP!

Hand of Fire vocalist Jim Settle commented on the recording saying: “This album is the culmination of countless hours, hopes, and dreams, and we are happy to launch it with Rottweiler.”

Nuclear Sunrise Track Listing:

01. Let The Killings Begin
02. Some Will Say
03. The Prophecy
04. Reap What You Sow
05. Nuclear Sunrise
06. Bleeding Out
07. Burn It Down
08. Walk It Off


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.