Melbourne thrash metallers Mason are happy to release a full stream of their second full-length record Impervious. Impervious was mixed and mastered by Erin Hamidovic (Devin Townsend Project, Sikth, Animals As Leaders, Periphery, Elm Street) and features nine new tracks of blazing thrash which will make you crazy about this Australian powerhouse. Mason heavily draws on the 1980’s thrash sound, mixed with fast tempos and a dominant rhythm section. The band released their self-titled debut EP in 20111 and then followed that up with the 2013 debut full-length Warhead, which included guest guitar player Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy, Nevermore). Their second EP Unmerciful showcased the band’s ability to fuse fast, aggressival heavy metal along with melodic guitar playing.

Vocalist/guitarist Jimmy Benson commented, “During the demo process we wrote a lot of material, but the majority made the Impervious album minus one or two songs. We spent a lot of time fine tuning the songs and making sure they kicked ass! For this album, we focused mainly on trimming the fat and stepping up the energy and tempos. Fast, focused and heavy! For those wanting to know more about this release. Impervious touches on so many topics from suicide, death, terrorism and more events that happen to people around the world. When ya look at the front cover, it is a symbol of character and strength of a boy that goes about his everyday life in the worst conditions and does what is normal to him to get by day to day. To sum it up, this new album is powerful and holds a strong message from start to finish.”