Connect with us


FRACTAL UNIVERSE “A Name to Deny” Guitar Playthrough Video [Exclusive Premiere]

We’ve debuted the shred-tastic guitar playthrough video for the single “A Name to Deny” from French progressive/technical death metal group Fractal Universe!



There’s no stopping the French progressive/technical death metal group Fractal Universe from ripping off people’s faces and this shred-tastic guitar playthrough video for their single “A Name to Deny” sure as shit isn’t helping. Shot in Nancy, France and by Vincent Tournaud, the clip ended up being played a quarter of the original tempo and sped up afterwards to sync with the audio.

“A Name to Deny” is taken from the group’s latest studio recording, the ten-track concept album Engram Of Decline, which is based on 19th century philosopher Friedrich Nietzsche‘s ‘Thus Spoke Zarathoustra’ and aims to explore the history of human thought. Guest appearances include saxophonist Jørgen Munkeby (Shining) and guitarist Michael Keene (The Faceless).

Fractal Universe frontman Vince Wilquin said of the video: “More than only a playthrough, the idea was to express the lyrical meaning of the song: the depersonalization of human beings within modern society.”

Engram Of Decline Track Listing:

01. Premiss To Reality
02. Sons of Ignorance
03. Scar Legacy of Hatred
04. Parricidal Ghosts
05. Venomous Coils of A Holy Fallacy
06. Backworldsmen
07. A Name To Deny
08. Narcissistic Loop
09. Decline
10. Collective Engram

Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.