On September 29th, Seattle metalheads Arisen From Nothing rise from the ashes and debut their revamped sound via the new EP Broken. Slated for release via Collective Wave Records, the five-song recording (which you should pre-order right here) was produced at Synergy Studios by Jason Shavey and mastered at Black Belt Studios by Levi Seitz. Broken will be available on limited 12″ vinyl (limited to 200 copies), CD and digital formats. And guess what? You can stream the full EP right now!

Guitarist Troy Elmore had this to say about the band’s new tunes: “There’s a lot of subject matter fans should be able to relate to so I’m hoping it will be received well. Fans will appreciate the new AFN sound, and new direction the band is going in. We wanted songs that had moments of musical complexity but maintain a groove that gets your toes tapping and your head banging.”

Broken Track Listing:

01. Chaos
02. American Patriot
03. Better Off Dead
04. Falling From Grace
05. Born Hated

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.