Arizona’s psychedelic desert doom unit Spirit Adrift have released their new song “Curse of Conception,” the title track to their second record. The album was engineered and mixed by Sanford Parker (Yob, Pelican, Eyehategod) and features artwork by Joe Petagno (Motörhead, Magic Circle, Autopsy). With several great albums released the band’s contemporaries lately, Spirit Adrift have taken things up a notch which will help earn them their place among the top tier of modern metal bands in the mainstream.