We are very pleased to bring you the exclusive premiere of Shatterproof’s latest self-titled EP, a week ahead of its July 21st release date! The alternative rock quintet recently signed a deal with Revival Recordings who will release the EP. Shatterproof hail from Fort Collins, Colorado and is composed of some very talented musicians; Branson Hoog (vocals/guitar), Jeremy Marmor (guitar/vocals), Josh Schoenig (bass/vocals), TJ Wessel (violin/keys) and Benji Spoliansky (drums).

The self-titled EP was recorded at The Blasting Room, with producer and engineer Chris Beeble. Mixing was performed by Mark Needham at Red Oak Studios and mastering by Stephen Marcussen. The band recently commented on the EP and what fans can expect from it.

“We believe that this EP is the best of Shatterproof. We have been a band for almost six years and have written so many songs. But this EP is what Shatterproof is about, our favorite songs we have written so far. It is painting a picture of the direction we want to go, how we want to write songs and what kind of band we want to be. Having the opportunity to put this EP out through Revival Recordings is huge for us. This EP is some old stuff for older fans, and some new stuff for everyone, and as a package we couldn’t be happier with it.”

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.