As progressive/technical death metal project NYN unveils more about themselves, they have released another new track called “Maelstrom II: The Ignorance of the Gatekeeper.” The track features Brandon Morris of A Sense of Gravity. The mesmerizing new song comes from the band’s new album, Entropy: Of Chaos and Salt, which will drop on August 11th.

NYN features new members Tom “Fountainhead” Geldschläger (ex-Obscura, Fountainhead, Pitts Minneman Project) on fretless guitar and legendary key/synth musician Jimmy Pitts (Pitts Minneman Project, Eternity’s End, Equipoise) alongside NYN founding member and vocalist/multi-instrumentalist Noyan Tokgozoglu.