German underground black metal band Der Weg einer Freiheit are streaming “Aufbruch,” the first track off their new album Finisterre.

Regarding the new track, frontman Nikita Kamprad said, “It was quite a hard task to pick to the right song to open our new album, especially when there were only four songs to choose from. But with its furious and blasting kick-off, right after a reflective, somewhat mysterious intro (that has been cut off for this premiere, but you will find it on the album), we settled for ‘Aufbruch’ as the best candidate. Being the fastest song of our discography so far, it features a wide range of dynamics and instrumentation and thereby perfectly represents the whole album. We have also taken our vocal performance to a new level by adding different chorale-like clean voices that we have been experimenting with since ‘Stellar.’ Basically this is what Der Weg einer Freiheit sounds like today, we hope that you will enjoy it!”

Finisterre Track Listing:

1. Aufbruch
2. Ein letzter Tanz
3. Skepsis Part I
4. Skepsis Part II
5. Finisterre