Download Now
Swiss quintet Voice Of Ruin is going to pound the hell out of your eardrums with their brand of groove-loaded and death-infused heavy metal! Released on May 12th via Tenacity Music, Purge And Purify (which you can buy physical copies of RIGHT HERE) was produced, mixed and recorded by Romesh Dodangoda (Motorhead, Bring Me The Horizon, Sylosis) in Cardiff, with mastering coming from Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth, Arch Enemy). Long story short, this album is killer-as-shit and we’re now offering the whole thing for FREE!

Said the band’s vocalist, Randy Schaller, of the recording, “Purge and Purify is the result of a year of hard work and restless hours of writing. We really tried to push the envelope as a band and I’m not even talking about the time spent planning and organizing the whole thing. Being able to record the album in England was also a dream come true for us. All the guys wanted to work with top cats like Romesh and the whole experience of recording abroad really helped us getting tight as a band and human beings in general. We hope that upon listening to these ten songs people will feel that we put all our passion and guts into it. In any case we are thrilled with the results and we are really looking forward to play those new songs live.”

Purge And Purify Track Listing:

01. Disgust
02. Horns
03. Blood Of Religions
04. Snakes In My Head
05. All Hail The King
06. I Confess
07. Voices From The Ruins
08. Animal Kingdom
09. Time For Revenge
10. Piracy

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.