Download Now

We’ve teamed up with Whittier, California-based rock trio, ViceVersa, to offer a free download of their song “Funk Your Face”. The track is taken from the group’s May 12, 2017, release The Electric Flame, which was produced, engineered, and mixed by John Avila, with mastering from Stephan Marsh.

ViceVersa consists of drummer Ariel Fredrickson, bassist Sarah Corza, and guitarist Zeke Zeledon and much like their music, the 2/3rds female act is loaded with funk and fury. Commented Ariel Fredrickson on the song “Funk Your Face”: “I think this song is just an indicator on how many people feel right now and this is the best way I know how to express it. By Rocking out ya dig.”

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.