Godhunter has put out a stream of the entirety of their new album, Codex Narco ahead of its official release on Battleground Records and Baby Tooth Records. The album is the most experimental and boundary-defying that Godhunter has ever been which was fueled by the huge contributions from the band’s friends and allies, including members of CHRCH, Demon Lung, Mountaineer, Thorne, Methra, and more. This has helped contribute to the album’s unique, textured sound.

Codex Narco was mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege, and completed with artwork by Bailey Illustration and layout design by Cool Ghoul Ltd. (Ethan McCarthy of Primitive Man). The proceeds from the digital and cassette versions of Codex Narco are being donated to aid Planned Parenthood, and the record features a cover of Tegan & Sara’s “Walking With A Ghost,” to support suicide prevention.

Codex Narco Track Listing:

01. A Dread Of Some Strange Impending Doom
02. Like Glass Under Black Fingernails
03. Our Blood Is Poison
04. Cocaine Witches & Lysergic Dreams
05. Unarmed Combat
06. Walking With A Ghost
07. Distant Fading Screams Of A Dying World