New York City’s Dead Heavens have released the official audio stream of their latest track “Adderall Highway.” Dead Heavens is a psych-rock project composed of guitarist and frontman Walter Schreifels (Vanishing Life, Gorilla Biscuits, Rival Schools, Quicksand, and more), Paul Kostabi (Youth Gone Mad, White Zombie, Psychotica), Drew Thomas (Youth of Today, Bold, Into Another), and Nathan Aguilar (Cults). The song comes from the band’s new album em>Whatever Witch You Are.

Discussing the inspiration behind the song, Walter Schreifels said, “Adderall Highway’ was born somewhere between Düsseldorf and Salzburg at the speed of 115-120mph. We were on our first European tour and taking advantage of Germany’s hyper-efficient autobahn system to make up some lost time between shows. As we watched the idyllic German countryside whirr by our windows the riff to Adderall Highway stirred in our very souls.”